Anxious

Words Words Words Words.

I speak with cautious words that masquerade as insincerity or wisdom.

I hold my breath for the response.

If I continue to due so, my face may turn blue.

Why, in all of my confidence, should I mind what other’s think?

“You shouldn’t care!”

I’ve never swallowed it as truth.

Of course I should care what others think.

The day I stop hearing the words of others, good or bad, that is the end of learning. The end of betterment. The beginning of narcissism.

Why can’t I love myself while hearing both good and bad?

I absolutely can.

But I also see

The Line.

3 thoughts on “Anxious

Leave a Reply

